Insurance Agent in Keizer Oregon

Friday, March 30, 2012

Thursday, March 29, 2012

Wet, gray skies

The worst conditions for enjoying the cherry blossoms at the Capitol Mall.

Mill Creek at 19th and Chemeketa

Some neighbors still have sandbags out from the January flooding. It's starting to rain.

Is Mill Creek going to flood again?

A lot of precipitation is on it's way. These photos were taken at 11:04 at State and 21st.

Monday, March 26, 2012

Sony PMW 500 HD camera

Putting mileage on the new gear. Tune into KATU tonight to see how much better HD looks.

The HD era begins

First assignment, Blazer practice. Today is the first day of using new Sony PMW500 HD cameras.

Friday, March 23, 2012

14th floor

Portland Police Bureau. Setting up for a presser. Enjoying the view.

Thursday, March 22, 2012

A pair of parallel parking problems

I found these two vehicles stuck in a ditch on Doaks Ferry in West Salem. Anyone know who owns these cars or why they got stuck?

The melting begins

Looking forward to bright colors returning to the landscape.

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Secret AM live shot location

Called in at 530, live at 6. South Salem was one of the areas hit hardest by snowfall.

Tuesday, March 13, 2012

The stinger

Doing its thing in Lincoln City. Parking lot at the Inn at Spanish Head.

Back up on hiway 229

The road is blocked by about two dozen trees. No problem says this resident, he'll clear it himself. Good thing he has a chainsaw in the back of his truck.

Lincoln City

Sun, Surf, Snow

Van Duzer Forest

On a bathroom break. Headed to coast for storm coverage.

Friday, March 9, 2012

Oh joy!

I know I'm going to regret getting on this. Wish there was another way in to this press conference.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Sang-ah Choi

Artwork in the Governor's office. "duality in American Utopian/Dystopian landscape." 2nd floor of the Oregon Capitol.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Sine Die looming

When do you think the session will end? They have to be out by next Tuesday.